“Safeguarding your investment”

Urgent Enquiries

Out of hours:

+44 (0)7734 169 215

Some latest feedback ...

June 2017

The whole process was seamless and Gerry kept me fully informed and talked me through his findings. This enabled me to renegotiate the price... a real pleasure to work with. Highly recommend his services.

- N. Simper

 

June 2017

I'd like to say thank you very much for your swift and professional service in surveying the yacht for me. 

- G. Anderson

 

May 2017

I have been looking forward to reading your report.  It is thorough and concise.  Thank you.

- S. Luszniak.

 

April 2017

I have to say I found your survey report very thorough and very detailed and it was a great comfort to read it.

- O. Owens

 

March 2017

Thanks for being so prompt with everything it's a five star service you give and I will recommend you to anybody.

- G. Booth

 

Feb 2017

I have found your service to be exceptional and will highly recommend you to anyone in need of surveying in the future.

- B. Fowles

 

Feb 2017

Very comprehensive, and inspires great confidence in the continuation of the purchase of her... I thank you and have no problems advertising your skills to anyone. 

- S. Musgrave

 

Dec 2016

Thank you for your prompt and professional report.

- M. Henley

 

Nov 2016

Many thanks Gerry for such a thorough survey and promptly carried out.  

- C. Smith

 

Oct 2016

Thanks for all your efforts today, was a pleasure. 

- G. Pearce 

 

Oct 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you and also to learn so much more  …

- W. Davies

 

August 2016

Thanks for all you have done for us

- R. Buchan

 

August 2016

Thank you for your time on Friday …. I can now go ahead with progressing the purchase, confidently.

- E. Nystrom

 

June 2016

Thank you so much, a great Survey, will definitely be recommending you to anyone who we know needs a surveyor.

- K. Cruxon

 

May 2016

It was nice meeting you on Friday, especially someone so knowledgeable about boats … I learned a lot from you.

- B.Williams

 

May 2016

Thank you so much for your comprehensive report; it has really given me peace of mind with going ahead with the purchase.

- A. Martin

 

May 2016

Many thanks for your thorough resumé of the survey. It was a pleasure to speak with you and I would certainly recommend you to anyone else wanting a boat survey!

- S. Ratcliffe

 

March 2016

Many thanks for that Gerry, a pleasure meeting with you an education much appreciated.

- G. James

 

March 2016

Thank you very much  Gerry. A very thorough survey - I shall certainly come to you again if It ever buy another boat !

- M. Jeffrey

 

November 2015

Thank you very much, I really appreciated being talked through the various points on the day.

- K. Forster

 

September 2015

Thanks Gerry . What a great service!!

- D. Slinger

 

May 2015

Thank you for the survey. It was nice to meet and a pleasure to work alongside you. We are very pleased with the result. If ever we are asked, we will certainly recommend your company.
-
R. Levy

 

May 2015

Thank you Gerry – Superb speedy service.

- N. Evans

 

April 2015

Thank you for the survey and a job well done

- J. Abbott

 

March 2015

Thanks for the comprehensive survey report. It has given us the assurance we were looking for to go ahead

- A. Howlan

 

Jan 2015

Thank you for the survey, very well done ! I will have no hesitation in recommending your excellent services to others.

- G. Evans

 

Dec 2014

First class thanks Gerry. A very detailed report which also gives a very good work list for the next season.

-T.Howitt

 

Nov 2014

Thanks Gerry, for a thorough survey carried out in challenging conditions and for my prompt receipt of it. I will find it a very useful guide in renovating.

-F. Griffiths

 

Oct 2014

Thank you for doing this so quickly we really appreciate it.

- M. Newsham

 

July 2014

Thanks very much Gerry, have had time to read this through now. It is a very comprehensive report and very helpful too.

- B. Bingham

           

July 2014

Many thanks for this excellent report, both in content and format! Your prompt attention is very much appreciated.

-M. White

 

July 2014

... we managed to have our  warranty reinstated … thanks for your assistance.

- A&J. Baker

 

June 2014

Thank you for this and your efforts and attention to detail. …. As member of the local sailing clubs I will happily recommend you.
- B Oulton

 

May 2014

Many thanks for your very comprehensive survey and for setting our minds at rest.

-A. Baker

 

May 2014

Gerry, many thanks for your survey report - it gives me great confidence in the purchase.

- A.Robberts

 

April 2014

Thank you for the survey you conducted … and for your advice. You even included pictures which the surveyor for the original purchase did not include.  An excellent service.

- S.Solar

 

April 2014

Thank you for this it has given me full confidence in the purchase.  I will be sure to recommend you should anyone require a surveyor.

- Ben Hickman

 

March 2014

I shall have no hesitation in using you again in the future.

- J. Neale

 

Feb 2014

....  negotiated a significant

price reduction to cover the cost of repairing the P Bracket so

particular thanks for bringing that matter to my attention.’

- Mr O’Loughlin

 

January 2014

Excellent  survey … appreciate a very professional & comprehensive survey ‘

- J Connor

 

November 2013

‘Many thanks for

the survey … makes it easy to purchase with confidence. Thank you for your hard work

- D. Wareham

 

September 2013

’Many thanks for

your thorough survey and comprehensive report. I thought you provided a thoroughly

professional service.’

- R. Loynes

 

July 2013

‘Thanks Gerry, I really appreciate the speed of  the survey and the swift report’

- J.Pollard

 

June 2013

Thank you very much for the work .... It is perfect !’

- C. Peyre

            

April 2013

Many thanks for the very full & informative survey’

- J . Snell

 

Mar 2013

We are amazed at the detail ... service which definitely qualifies as above and beyond’

- G. Frost

 

Oct 2012

‘Brilliant Gerry !Thanks so much.’

- Mr & Mrs Green

 

Sept 2012

“Many thanks for your excellent survey report.”

- Mr Wynn

 

Aug 2012

“Thanks you for your advice, help, very prompt survey and report and would have no hesitation to recommend or use you again in the future.”

- Mr Greenwood

 

Sept 2012

“Thanks Gerry – a very thorough & well presented professional service.”

- Mr Rice

 

Damage Inspection

Insurance companies hire surveyors to report on claims.

They will carry out a thorough examination and report on the resulting condition of the vessel, probable cause and recommended repairs, and an estimate of the cost. This will require liaising with the client, boat yards or repairers and transportation specialists.

The surveyor should be unbiased in his report, but it is for the insurance company.  

If you are involved in a claim and believe that the report was incorrect, it may be in your best interest to hire us to inspect the vessel.

 

Our range of comprehensive and detailed marine surveying inspection reports include:

Pre-purchase Marine Survey

Insurance Marine Survey

Valuation or Appraisal Marine Survey

Sea Trial

Damage Inspection Marine Survey

Project Management & Consultancy

No matter what type of consulting services you require, speak to us first!

 

 

You can phone up to 9pm any day of the week - it goes with the territory!

 

For advice call us on: +44(0)871 237 9322